CHAN 2020: Trio joins Cranes ahead of Burundi trip

football 256 news
Wakiso Giants goalkeeper Yasin Mugabi trains at kabojja, he is part of the Cranes team in CHAN preps | Wakiso Giants Images

Goalkeeper Yasin Mugabi, defender Eddy Kapampa and forward Vianne Ssekajugo were the three additions as the Uganda Cranes trained on Thursday morning at the StarTimes Stadium Lugogo.

The Cranes are in preparing for the September 20th Championship of African Nations first leg qualifier against Burundi in Bujumbura.

The trio joins, Paul Mucureezi, James Alitho, Joel Mutakubwa, Yusuf Sozzi, Nicholas Kasozi, Said Kyeyune, David Owori, Patrick Mbowa, and Shafic Kagimu.

The others are John Revita, Gadafi Wahab, Eddy Kapampa, Arafat Galiwango, Ashraf Mandela, Samson Kigozi and Benson Tahomera.

A 32 man squad was released on Thursday but some of the players are missing due to 2019/2020 Interclub competitions while others have league games this coming weekend.

Porline’s Bright Anukani, Mujizi Mustafa, Sam Kintu and Edrisa Lubega travelled with the side for the CAF Confederation Cup against AS Kigali in Rwanda.

KCCA FC’s Mike Mutyaba who returns to the national team for the first time since 2014 lead the KCCA FC cast of Charles Lukwago, Allan Okello and Mustafa Kizza who are not part of the team yet.

The 13-time league championship away in Angola where they are playing Petro de Luanda in the first leg of the CAF Champions League first-round tie.

The 32 summoned Players

Vipers Halid Lwaliwa and Daniel Sserunkuma also missed the two sessions so far as the side has a StarTimes Uganda Premier League title against Mbarara City at Kitende.

Goalkeepers: Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC), Yasin Mugabi (Wakiso Giants Fc), Saidi Keni (SC Villa), Joel Mutakubya (Kyetume FC)

Defenders: Paul Willa (Vipers SC), Eddy Kapampa (Maroons FC), Mujuzi Mustafa (Proline FC), Mustafa Kizza (KCCA FC), John Revita (KCCA FC), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC), Paul Mbowa (URA FC), Arafat Galiwango (Police FC), Benson Tahomera (Kyetume FC), Ashraf Mandela (URA FC).

Midfielders: Ghadafi Wahab (Onduparaka FC), Paul Mucureezi (Mbarara City FC), Nicolas Kasozi (KCCA FC), Muzamir Mutyaba (KCCA FC), Vianney Sekajugo (Wakiso Giants FC), Sulaiman Mutyaba (KCCA FC), Shafiq Kagimu (URA FC), Allan Kayiwa (Vipers SC), Allan Okello (KCCA FC), Bright Anukani (Proline FC), Sam Kintu (Proline FC), Saidi Kyeyune (URA FC), David Owor ( SC Villa ), Yusuf Ssozi ( Police FC), Samson Andrew Kigozi (Police FC)

Strikers: Fahad Bayo (Vipers SC), Daniel Sserunkuma (Vipers SC), Edrisa Lubega (Proline FC)

Related posts

Dancing Rasta, CapeTown City end relationship by mutual consent

Clive Kyazze

Kenya: Bandari coach slams Gor keeper for time-wasting

Kevin Kimani

Walusimbi still calm albeit good show on Cranes return

Peter Tabu

1 comment

ssekyewa mac September 12, 2019 at 3:04 PM

Y z Muwanga always left out yet his gud


Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More