U15s to start CECAFA preps

Jackson Magera (R) will be in charge of the U15s at the CECAFA Championship in Eritrea / FUFA Images

A 33 man squad enters residential camp on August 8th, 2019 at Fufa technical center Njeru ahead of the 2019 CECAFA U15 Championship in Eretria from August 16th to September 1st, 2019

The team will be under the stewardship of head coach Jackson Magera who was part of the U-17 technical team that took part in the 2019 AFCON in Tanzania.

Magera will coach the side on an interim basis and he will be assisted by Hamza Lutalo as an assistant and Mubarak Kiberu as a goalkeeping coach.

The tournament will help the region prepare for the coming U17 AFCON qualifiers due to start early next year.

The squad

Goalkeepers: Mukisa Daniel (Kawempe Muslim SS), Taremwa Elisa (Light Africa SS), Gubya Rickson Peter (Juventus-Namasuba), Chandia Walter (Maroons FC Junior Team)

Right back: Ssonko Ssembatya Hafidhu (Kampala Junior Team), Waswanga Shafik (Football for Good Academy)

Left back: Yiga Steven (St. Mary’s Kitende), Menya Ivan (Jinja SS)

Central back: KAlisa Shugai (Kawempe Muslim SS), Abdul Issa (Football For Good Academy), Peter Gava ( Buddo SS), Mawanda Gabriel Twaib ( NASA Top Hart-USA), Mulema Vincent (Bishops SS-Mukono)

Defensive Midfield: Basil Tuma Tenywa (Eton College, Windsor, United Kingdom), Makanga Khalid (Kawempe Muslim SS), Kigozi Najib (St. Mary’s Kitende)

Attacking Midfield: Mutyaba Travis (Kawempe Royal College), Ssekibengo Godfrey (St Henry’s College-Kitovu), Muliika Patrick (Kako SS), Ouke Patrick (Sparta 09), Mungufeni Calvary (Oasis Annex Primary School-Arua

Right Wing: Asiki Chrispus (Jinja SS), Bogere Yusuf (St Mary’s Kitende), Akampa Chriswill (Standard High School-Zzana), Ssekisambu Regan (Kawempe Royal College)

Left Wing: Mubiru Hassan (Royal Giant SS-Mityana), Kasanya Leonard (Rays of Grace), Mutebi Samuel (Crested SS), Jagenda Shaban (St Mary’s Heritage-Nabweru)

Forwards: Ogwalo Devis (Buddo SS), Nsereko Abdu (Super Heroes), Kyeyune Abbas (Kampala Junior Team), Fideli Moses (Oasis Annex Primary School-Arua).

Group A: Eritrea, Kenya, Burundi, Somalia
Group B: Uganda, Rwanda, Ethiopia, South Sudan
Group C: Tanzania, Sudan and Djibouti

Related posts

COSAFA experience is career stepping stone for Anukani

Ronald Lusulire

PSL: Onyango Guides Sundowns to a ninth PSL title

Peter Tabu

Rwanda: AS Kigali name Niyonzima captain

Ronald Lusulire

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More